ITS America Announces 2023 Committee and Working Group Leadership

WASHINGTON, DC—The Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITS America) today announced the organization’s Committee and Working Group leadership including two newly created working groups. As the nation’s leading intelligent transportation advocate, ITS America brings together leaders from the public sector, private industry, academia, and research organizations to advocate for the scaled deployment of technology in communities across the country.

“We are thrilled that this diverse group of ITS industry leaders have stepped up to guide the work of our committees and working groups,” said ITS America President & CEO Laura Chace. “The wealth of experience these leaders bring to our collective work will help lead our nation into the next phase of ITS deployment and closer to our vision of a safer, greener, smarter future for all.”

ITS America has six standing committees along with fourteen working groups that reflect the breadth of the industry and all its focus areas.

Standing Committee and Working Group Leadership for 2023 (Committees in bold, working groups listed by committee topic):

Smart Infrastructure Standing Committee

Chair: Ted Bailey – Washington State DOT

Vice Chair: Dan Corey – STV INC.

Broadband Working Group:

Chair: Dean Gustafson – Lochner

Digital Infrastructure Working Group:

Chair: Hugh Martin – Lacuna

Co-Chair: Scott Marler – Iowa DOT

Automated Vehicle Standing Committee:

Chair: Corey Clothier – Stantec Autonomy

Vice Chair: Preeti Choudhary – Drive Ohio

Cyber Security Working Group 

Chair: Jess Baker – Mitre

Co-Chair: Scott Belcher – SFB Consulting LLC

V2X and Connected Transportation Committee

Chair: Chris Armstrong – Panasonic

Vice Chair: Kelly Bartlett – Michigan DOT

V2X Decoded Working Group

Chair: Steve Kuciemba – ITE

Sustainability and Resiliency Committee

Chair: Seleta Reynolds – LA Metro

Vice Chair: Amy Ford – AECOM

Road Usage Charge Working Group

Chair: Lori Pepper – CalSTA

Mobility on Demand Standing Committee

Chair: Pete Costello – Ohmio

Vice Chair: Amber Crabbe – SFCTA

Emerging Technology Committee

Chair: Beth Kigel – HNTB

Vice Chair: Darran Anderson – TXDOT

Urban Air Mobility (UAM) Working Group

Chair: Suzanne Murtha – AECOM

Digital Twinning Working Group

Chair: Ram Kandarpa – Iteris

For more on ITS America, please visit


About ITS America 

The Intelligent Transportation Society of America advances the research and deployment of intelligent transportation technologies to save lives, improve mobility, promote sustainability, and increase efficiency and productivity. Our vision is a better future transformed by intelligent mobility: safer, greener, smarter. For more information, please visit